Jump to content

Welcome to

Walking Football.com

Take a moment to register on the site so

that you keep up to date with the latest

news in Walking Football

REGISTER HERE

referee referee
News Ticker
  • ** NEW FEATURE ** Promote your Walking Football club sponsors. Visit the demo club sponsors page in the clubs section for more information...
  • Language Selector

Question

Hi John

I'm currently playing with the 3 touch rule.

My question is the other day while playing one of the opposition had his 3 touches and then stood over the ball shieling it from the opposition being able to play the ball.  Is this a foul and should the player have moved away from the ball once he has had his 3 touches?

regads

David

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

3 touch rule is currently only a local ruling, with neither the FA or WFA having it as part of their respective laws for walking football. As such your local provider should outline what should happen in such a situation. 

We also use the 3 touch rule in our sessions and when this happens a free kick would be awarded if through any physicality the opponent was unable to get to the ball and take possession. It is not expected that the player moves aside, however any deliberate obstruction or impeding is called as a free kick.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Shares You View - Become Part Of Our Community

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now




  • Subscribe To Our Newsletter

  • Organic Wine Club: expertly handpicked organic wines

×

Football Is All About Opinions.

WalkingFootball.com lets you have

YOUR SAY

in our forums.

Join today & be part of our community