Jump to content

Welcome to

Walking Football.com

Take a moment to register on the site so

that you keep up to date with the latest

news in Walking Football

REGISTER HERE

referee referee


    Question

    Hi John

    I'm currently playing with the 3 touch rule.

    My question is the other day while playing one of the opposition had his 3 touches and then stood over the ball shieling it from the opposition being able to play the ball.  Is this a foul and should the player have moved away from the ball once he has had his 3 touches?

    regads

    David

    Share this post


    Link to post
    Share on other sites

    2 answers to this question

    Recommended Posts

    • 0

    3 touch rule is currently only a local ruling, with neither the FA or WFA having it as part of their respective laws for walking football. As such your local provider should outline what should happen in such a situation. 

    We also use the 3 touch rule in our sessions and when this happens a free kick would be awarded if through any physicality the opponent was unable to get to the ball and take possession. It is not expected that the player moves aside, however any deliberate obstruction or impeding is called as a free kick.

    Share this post


    Link to post
    Share on other sites


    Shares You View - Become Part Of Our Community

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now


    Featured Partner

    Featured Links

    300_250.png
    ×